Il cacciatore di suoni


Johnnie Lawson – Visual Artist from InterMedia Ireland on Vimeo.

“I am a visual artist living in a very rural part of County Leitrim in the northwest of Ireland. As well as painting I also work with video and photography.
I work in a very minimalist way, leaving my message simple and uncluttered. I feel that the pace of life has become too fast, I am therefore interested in slowing down our pace of looking and listening.
I believe that the mess society and the planet are in could be avoided if we weren’t in such a rush. Our bodies and minds also function better at the pace of nature rather than the frantic pace that we are all encouraged to live at, a pace that is mostly about keeping the wheels of commerce turning.
Through and within my work I like to instill a sense of beauty, peace, calm, relaxation and meditation. Most of my videos here on the internet are filmed in nature in Ireland. With some of my videos I have left the ambient soothing sounds of nature from that landscape, whilst with others I have added tranquil relaxing music.
I would encourage you to share these simple relaxing videos with your friends and help relax the world one view at a time.”

http://www.youtube.com/user/johnnielawson

https://johnnielawsonartist.wordpress.com/

Lascia un commento

